Blackboard is Read-Only
What does this mean? ATSU is no longer teaching in Blackboard and has completely switched from Blackboard Learn to Canvas as the University’s Learning Management System (LMS). As part of the switch to Canvas, a Course Materials Retention policy was drafted with course retention of two years. ATSU will maintain an archive license of Blackboard courses from the last two years in a read-only format if you need access to view or download existing courses.
Any course content that you need to retain long-term for your personal records should be saved outside of the LMS. We recommend a secure cloud-storage option like Google Drive, that will prevent data loss in case you experience hardware issues.
Click here for instructions to save your Blackboard course content. If you already have local copies of the course materials, you do not need to download them again.
Every semester, going forward, ITS will send out reminders to students and faculty/staff to archive any needed two-year-old content before it is removed at the end of that semester. If you need assistance please submit an ITS ticket.
If you need Read-Only access to Blackboard to download material please click the button to request access.