Who We Are

help-desk-map

ITS Service Desk

The ATSU ITS Service Desk is the central point of contact for problems and questions concerning technology at ATSU. Support staff will make every effort to resolve your problems or answer your questions. When appropriate, your issue may be assigned to another group for resolution.

Eligibilty

ITS Service Desk services are offered to all ATSU Employees and Students.

Availability

This service is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. During normal business hours the service is staffed with internal support specialists. After-hours, weekends, and holidays are staffed with our call center partner.

Support Hours

Kirksville Campus – 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday
Mesa Campus – 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM, Monday through Friday

Cost

There is no cost for this service

Ryan Yontanza

Manager Support Services

(480) 219-6096
ryontanza@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Ben Lewis

Technician

(480) 219-6049
blewis@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Brian McCarty

Support Specialist

(660) 626-2379
bmccarty@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Chris Wilken

Technician

(660) 626-2383
cwilken@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Aaron Findling

Technician

(660) 626-2373
aaronfindling@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Robby Beighey

Technician

(480) 219-6095
rbeighey@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Ryan Yontanza

Systems Administrator

(480) 219-6096
ryontanza@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Open Position

Support Specialist

(480) 219-6097
open@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Tammy Weidenbenner

User Account Administrator

(660) 626-2388
tweidenbenner@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

ITS Administration

Administrative duties include:

  • To offer a leadership role in technology development and planning,
  • Maintenance of the technology budget,
  • To provide staff development and leadership.

John Heard

Vice President of Research, Grants and Information Systems

(660) 626-2397
jheard@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Bryan Krusniak

Assistant Vice President, Information Technology and Services

(660) 626-2364
bkrusniak@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Debbie Clubine

Departmental Administrative Support

(660) 626-2376
dclubine@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Jean Varnold

ITS Communications Manager

(660) 626-2364
jvarnold@atsu.edu
Remote

Applications Group

Consisting of Administrative Systems & Academic Technologies

Curtis Law

Manager of Applications Development and Services

(480) 219-6094
claw@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Administration Systems

The Administrative Systems group is responsible for the development and maintenance of custom applications used at ATSU; to include:

  • Portal Content
  • University Web Sites
  • 3rd & 4th Year Rotation Tracking Application
  • Registration, Grades, Financial Applications
  • Varied Custom Applications and
  • Application Interfaces

Barbara Fitzgerald

Business Analyst

(660) 626-2353
bfitzgerald@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Cindy Ogren

Data Analyst

(480) 219-8083
cogren@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Linda Sutton

Systems Analyst

(660) 626-2604
lsutton@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Mason Vann

Business Analyst

(660) 626-2779
jvann@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Prasanth Kharade

Programmer

(508) 816-8265
pkharade@atsu.edu
Remote

Randall Shockley

Programmer Analyst

(660) 626-2604
rshockley@atsu.edu
Remote

Stephen Emlund

Web Developer

(660) 626-2057
semlund@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Toni Matticks

Clinical Business Analyst

(660) 626-2750
tmatticks@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Academic Technologies

The Academic Technologies group assists the academic content creators and promotes standards and best practices for creating, distributing and sharing academic content University wide. This group is responsible for administering the object repository and learning management systems and to maintain consistency across the University.

Dean Maag

Manager of Academic Technologies

(660) 626-2376
dmaag@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Barb Bevell

Multimedia Specialist

(660) 626-2550
bbevell@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Brent Rasmussen

Educational Programmer / Analyst

(480) 219-8058
brasmussen@atsu.edu
Remote

Corey Sanford

Production Specialist

(660) 626-2376
csanford@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

David Lopez

Academic Technology Specialist

(480) 219-6075
dlopez@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Dreylon Dupas-Vang

Multimedia Specialist

(480) 219-8050
dreylondupasvang@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Jamie Carroll

Senior Graphic Artist

(660) 626-2376
jcarroll@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Jeremy Andrews

Educational Programmer / Analyst

(480) 219-6092
jandrews@atsu.edu
Remote

Kelly Rogers

Photographer

(660) 626-2419
krogers@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Ryan Hutman

Multimedia Specialist

(480) 219-6197
rhutman@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Network Services

The Technical Operations group is responsible for maintaining the ATSU network. The group also provides advanced support to all of ATSU. Services provided by this group include:

  • Network Support
  • IP Maintenance
  • Network Management
  • System Backups
  • Disaster Recovery
  • Security

Tim Johnson

Manager Network Services

(660) 626-2604
tjohnson@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Dustin Usher

Network Security Administrator

(480) 219-6104
dusher@atsu.edu
Remote

Iain Leiter

Network Administrator

(660) 626-2604
ileiter@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Jodi Morgan

Network Systems Administrator

(480) 219-6104
jlmorgan@atsu.edu
Remote

Kevin Lee

Network Technician

(480) 219-6093
kclee01@atsu.edu
Arizona Campus

Steve Calloway

Network Technician

(660) 626-2604
scalloway@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Tom Bowles

Network Technician

(660) 626-2083
tbowles@atsu.edu
Missouri Campus

Tom Hotvedt

Network Database Administrator

(480) 219-6098
thotvedt@atsu.edu
Remote